Saddleworth Museum and Gallery

The Saddleworth Museum stands in a beautiful and historic location beside the Huddersfield Canal in the village of Uppermill, nestled in the hills in the middle of the area known as Saddleworth, an old Yorkshire Parish with its own identity. Uppermill is a busy, thriving village with lovely canal towpath walks, many small independent shops and plenty of places to eat & drink.

The Museum Galleries and Shop are open every day (except Christmas Eve, Christmas Day, New Year’s Eve and New Year’s Day).
Monday to Sunday 1-4 pm

Gallery-1-baby-austin
Saddleworth Museum Galleries
Our modern galleries, with something for everyone, are amongst the best available for a museum of our size and type. We are an independent museum, a registered charity and an accredited museum. We are reliant on admission charges as part of our income and onward sustainability.

Admission Charges
Tickets are available from our reception/shop counter and are: – Concessions and Children £2, Adults £3 and we also offer a combined Family ticket at £6 for two adults and two children or grandchildren. Group charges for schools apply.

 

Dobcross-Loom

 

 

 

Prices for adult groups such as businesses or local societies are available on request.

 

 


Exhibitions
From Saturday 12th January to Sunday 10th February > “LIGHTROOM DARKROOM” > by Jude Gidney
From Saturday 16th February to Sunday 17th March > “Exhibition” > by Susan Aggarwa
From Saturday 23rd March to Sunday 21st April > “Exhibition” > by TBA
From Saturday 27th April to Sunday 26th May > “Exhibition” > by Joyce Vick
From Saturday 1st June to Saturday 29th June > “Summer Exhibition” > by the Saddleworth Group of Artists
From Saturday 6th July to Sunday 4th August > “Exhibition” > by Sheila Meeks
From Saturday 10th August to Sunday 1st September > “Exhibition” > by Alan James Thompson
From Saturday 14th September to Sunday 13th October > “Exhibition” > by Springhead Art Group
From Saturday 19th October to Sunday 17th November > “Exhibition” > by Marilyn McNiell
From Saturday 23rd November to Saturday early January 2020 > “Winter Exhibition” > by the Saddleworth Group of Artists

Location
Saddleworth Museum and Gallery, High Street, Uppermill, Saddleworth, Yorkshire, OL3 6HS